‘Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio,’ ‘Avatar: The Manner of Water’ Take High Honors at thirteenth Annual Lumiere Awards

At present, The Advanced Imaging Society’s Lumiere Awards awarded 23 statuettes for distinguished artistic and technical achievement. This 12 months’s theme, “Behind the Legend,” celebrated the artistic groups behind the scenes who’re creating legendary tales and characters for audiences.

The awards are voted for by members of the Hollywood artistic and know-how group working in movement footage, tv, and rising media.

“Our awards have humorously been known as the Oscars for geeks,” remarked Jim Chabin, AIS President. “However these honorees do give us insights into the way forward for motion pictures. These Lumiere winners pushed the boundaries of know-how and the outcomes have been outstanding storytelling at its easiest.”

The whole record of winners:

  • Finest Characteristic Movie – Reside Motion: Avatar: The Manner of Water (twentieth Century Studios)
  • Finest Characteristic Movie – Animated: Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio (Netflix)
  • Finest Documentary: Good Night time Oppy (Amazon)
  • Finest Movement Image – Musical: Elvis (Warner Bros)
  • Finest Audio – Theatrical: The Batman (Warner Bros.)
  • Finest Audio – Episodic: Stranger Issues: Season 4 (Netflix)
  • Finest Use of VR: Gorilla Trek (Immotion)
  • Finest Authentic Music: High Gun “Maintain My Hand” (Paramount)
  • Finest Use of Excessive Dynamic Vary – Characteristic Movie: Lightyear (Pixar)
  • Finest Use of Excessive Dynamic Vary – Episodic: I Am Groot (Marvel)
  • Finest 2D to 3D Conversion: Physician Unusual within the Multiverse of Insanity (Marvel Studios/ Disney)
  • Finest Musical Scene or Sequence: Elvis (Warner Bros)
  • Finest Scene or Sequence in a Characteristic Movie: High Gun: Maverick (Paramount)
  • Finest Episodic – Animated: Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi (Lucasfilm/Disney)
  • Finest Episodic – Reside Motion: Andor (Lucasfilm/Disney)
  • Finest Achievement in 8K Manufacturing: Kansai TV’s “moments”
  • Sir Charles Wheatstone Award for Inventive Excellence in Visible Results: Wētā FX
  • Innovation in Know-how Award: Microsoft
  • Innovation in Publish Manufacturing Instruments: Adobe
  • Distinguished Achievement in Schooling: Digital camera Evaluation Sequence (HBO)
  • Voices For The Earth Award: James Cameron and Jon Landau, Avatar: The Manner of Water
  • Gene Kelly Visionary Award: Damien Chazelle, Babylon
  • Harold Lloyd Award: Baz Luhrmann, Elvis

Supply: Superior Imaging Society

Debbie Diamond Sarto's picture

Debbie Diamond Sarto is information editor at Animation World Community.